Latest!

CRA Alert: ‘Operation Cigar Liberty’ Continues Its March Forward: CRA Releases List Of Those That Ought To Be On H.R. 1639

The Cigar Nut
‘Operation Cigar Liberty’ Continues Its March Forward: CRA Releases List Of Those That Ought To Be On H.R. 1639 We are at a crucial juncture for the legislation to protect premium cigars from the heavy hand of the legion of bureaucrats at the U.S. Food & Drug Administration that want to change (and not for the better) the world of cigars, forever. The following represents a list of 96 key Members of the U.S. House of Representatives from 36 states that we hope CRA's national membership will call and email, especially if you are a constituent, asking that they serve as a co-sponsor of H.R. 1639. We will be pounding the pavement in Washington , DC , and if you hear from any of them, let us know. We'll follow up with their office. You have sent 192,000 messages to Congress, and they're listening. But we can't stop now...

Use the web link for each member to find their State District Offices. Call them too. Schedule a meeting with them, to say how important protecting cigars from the FDA, really is. Invite Members of Congress into your local cigar shop over the July 4 break. Round up a bunch of your cigar loving brethren, and send a message – “Tell the FDA to leave my cigars, alone!” With a record 205 sponsors and co-sponsors, spanning 38 states from all ends of the political spectrum, you, the passionate cigar enthusiasts of America, have proven that protecting cigars from the federal government, is not a partisan issue. It is a matter of choice, and passion. Please Act Now!

Key Members of the U.S. House of Representatives; Wanted As HR 1639 Co-Sponsors

Alabama: Robert Aderholt http://aderholt.house.gov (202) 225-4876 Mo Brooks http://brooks.house.gov (202) 225-4801 Martha Roby http://roby.house.gov (202) 225-2901 Mike Rogers http://mike-rogers.house.gov (202) 225-3261

Arizona: Jeff Flake http://flake.house.gov (202) 225-2635 Trent Franks http://www.franks.house.gov (202) 225-4576 Paul Gosar http://gosar.house.gov (202) 225-2315

California: David Dreier http://dreier.house.govindex.shtml (202) 225-2305 Elton Gallegly http://www.house.govgallegly/ (202) 225-5811 Wally Herger http://herger.house.gov (202) 225-3076 Mike Honda http://honda.house.gov (202) 225-2631 Jerry Lewis http://jerrylewis.house.gov (202) 225-5861 Daniel Lungren http://lungren.house.gov (202) 225-5716 Mary Bono-Mack http://bono.house.gov (202) 225-5330 Ed Royce http://www.royce.house.gov (202) 225-4111

Connecticut: Jim Himes http://himes.house.gov (202) 225-5541 Christopher Murphy http://chrismurphy.house.gov (202) 225-4476

Delaware:
John Carney http://johncarney.house.gov (202) 225-4165

Florida: Ander Crenshaw http://crenshaw.house.gov (202) 225-2501 Ted Deutch http://teddeutch.house.gov (202) 225-3001 Cliff Stearns http://www.stearns.house.gov (202) 225-5744 Daniel Webster http://webster.house.gov (202) 225-2176

Georgia: John Lewis http://johnlewis.house.gov (202) 225-3801 Tom Price http://tomprice.house.gov (202) 225-4501 David Scott http://davidscott.house.gov (202) 225-2939 Robert Woodall http://woodall.house.gov (202) 225-4272 Henry C. “Hank” Johnson, Jr. http://hankjohnson.house.gov (202) 225-1605

Idaho: Raul Labrador http://labrador.house.gov (202) 225-6611 Mike Simpson http://simpson.house.gov (202) 225-5531

Illinois: Judy Biggert http://biggert.house.gov (202) 225-3515 Jerry Costello http://www.costello.house.gov (202) 225-5661, (202) 225-5661 Robert Dold http://dold.house.gov (202) 225-4835 Luis Gutierrez http://www.gutierrez.house.gov (202) 225-8203

Indiana: Joe Donnelly http://donnelly.house.gov (202) 225-3915 Larry Bucshon http://bucshon.house.gov (202) 225-4636 Todd Young http://toddyoung.house.gov (202) 225-5315

Iowa: Leonard Boswell http://boswell.house.gov (202) 225-3806 Tom Latham http://latham.house.gov (202) 225-5476

Kentucky:
John Yarmuth http://yarmuth.house.gov (202) 225-5401

Louisiana: Rodney Alexander http://alexander.house.gov (202) 225-8490 William Cassidy http://cassidy.house.gov (202) 225-3901 John Fleming http://fleming.house.gov (202) 225-2777 Cedric Richmond http://richmond.house.gov (202) 225-6636

Massachusetts:
Barney Frank http://frank.house.gov (202) 225-5931

Michigan:
Justin Amash http://amash.house.gov (202) 225-3831

Minnesota:
Timothy Walz http://walz.house.gov (202) 225-2472

Mississippi: Gregg Harper http://harper.house.gov (202) 225-5031 Alan Nunnelee http://nunnelee.house.gov (202) 225-4306

Missouri: Vicky Hartzler http://hartzler.house.gov (202) 225-2876 Jo Ann Emerson http://emerson.house.gov (202) 225-4404

Montana:
Dennis Rehberg http://rehberg.house.gov (202) 225-3211

Nebraska:
Adrian Smith http://adriansmith.house.gov (202) 225-6435

New Jersey: Scott Garrett http://garrett.house.gov (202) 225-4465 Bill Pascrell http://pascrell.house.gov (202) 225-5751 Jon Runyan http://runyan.house.gov (202) 225-4765

New Mexico:
Ben Lujan http://lujan.house.gov (202) 225-6190

New York: Eliot Engel http://engel.house.gov (202) 225-2464 Nan Hayworth http://hayworth.house.gov (202) 225-5441 Maurice Hinchey http://hinchey.house.gov (202) 225-6335 Nita Lowey http://lowey.house.gov (202) 225-6506

North Carolina: G.K. Butterfield http://butterfield.house.gov (202) 225-3101 Heath Shuler http://shuler.house.gov (202) 225-6401

North Dakota:
Rick Berg http://berg.house.gov (202) 225-2611

Ohio: Steven LaTourette http://latourette.house.gov (202) 225-5731 Robert Latta http://latta.house.gov (202) 225-6405 Michael Turner http://turner.house.gov (202) 225-6465

Oklahoma: James Lankford http://lankford.house.gov (202) 225-2132 Frank Lucas http://lucas.house.gov (202) 225-5565

Oregon:
Kurt Schrader http://schrader.house.gov (202) 225-5711

Pennsylvania: Mike Doyle http://doyle.house.gov (202) 225-2135 Chaka Fattah http://fattah.house.gov ( 202) 225-4001 Joseph Pitts http://pitts.house.gov (202) 225-2411

South Carolina:
James Clyburn http://clyburn.house.gov (202)225-3315

South Dakota:
Kristi Noem http://noem.house.gov (202) 225-2801

Texas: Joe Barton http://joebarton.house.gov (202) 225-2002 Michael Burgess http://burgess.house.gov (202) 225-7772 Kevin Brady http://kevinbrady.house.gov (202) 225-4901 John Culberson http://culberson.house.gov (202) 225-2571 Charlie Gonzalez http://www.gonzalez.house.gov (202) 225-3236 Kay Granger http://kaygranger.house.gov (202) 225-5071 Gene Green http://green.house.gov (202) 225-1688 Jeb Hensarling http://hensarling.house.gov (202) 225-3484 Ruben Hinojosa http://hinojosa.house.gov (202) 225-2531 Silvestre Reyes http://reyes.house.gov (202) 225-4831 Lamar Smith http://lamarsmith.house.gov (202) 225-4236 Mac Thornberry http://www.thornberry.house.gov (202) 225-3706

Utah: Jason Chaffetz http://chaffetz.house.gov (202) 225-7751 Rob Bishop http://robbishop.house.gov (202) 225-0453 Jim Matheson http://matheson.house.gov (202) 225-3011

Virginia: Gerry Connolly http://connolly.house.gov (202) 225-1492 James Moran http://moran.house.gov (202) 225-4376 Frank Wolf http://wolf.house.gov (202) 225-5136

Washington: Jaime Herrera-Beutler http://herrerabeutler.house.gov (202) 225-3536 Norman Dicks http://www.house.govdicks/ (202) 225-5916 Doc Hastings http://hastings.house.gov (202) 225-5816 Cathy McMorris Rodgers (202) 225-2006

Wisconsin: Ron Kind http://kind.house.gov (202) 225-5506 Paul Ryan http://paulryan.house.gov (202) 225-3031

About David

I live in O’Fallon, Missouri – about 45 minutes West of St. Louis, Missouri. My wife and I recently had our first child, a girl – and while half my life is now spent collecting firearms for her high school years, the other half of my time is spent with family as much as I can with a few cigars mixed in here and there. Contact: Website | More Posts